Administrative Division

The Administrative Division is commanded by Captain Joe Gacke. This division is tasked with supporting and enhancing overall department effectiveness. It is comprised of the following units:

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is commanded by Captain Darren McKernan. The 20 officers assigned to the Patrol Division are divided into 12-hour work shifts covering a 24-hour day. Each patrol shift is supervised by a sergeant. Captain McKernan is also responsible for maintaining the department's fleet of vehicles, supervising the field training unit and other patrol related activities. 

The Patrol Division responds to over 24,000 calls for service each year including emergency and non-emergency calls for service, traffic enforcement, accident investigations, public education, and more. The following specialized units fall under the Patrol Division: