Current Weather
RSSPrintFor Businesses

Go To Search
DepartmentsGovernmentCommunityHow Do I
Click to Home
Awards and Recognition
The Elk River Police Department has established an employee awards program to recognize outstanding employee performance.

2015 Award Recipients:

Chief's Award:
  • Officer Adam Bebeau

Blue Max Award:
  • Officer Kevin Heldt

Lifesaving Award:
  • Officer Don Birdsall
  • Officer Kevin Heldt

Unit Citation:
  • Sergeant Ege
  • Sergeant Vita
  • Sergeant Windels
  • Detective Drayna
  • Detective Gacke
  • Detective Garcia
  • Detective Peterson
  • Detective Suchy
  • Officer Christie
  • Officer Heldt
  • Officer Koch
  • Officer Olmscheid
  • Officer Patullo
  • Officer Sandberg
  • Officer Williams
  • Officer Zabee

Unit Citation:
  • Officer Bebeau
  • Officer Birdsall
  • Officer Edlund
  • Officer Olmscheid
  • Officer Patullo

Thirty Years of Service:
  • Sergeant Bryan Vita

Twenty Five Years of Service:
  • Captain Kluntz

Departmental Commendation:
  • Sergeant Boos

Recipients of Letters of Recognition:
  • Captain Kluntz
  • Captain McKernan