Current Weather
RSSPrintFor Businesses

Go To Search
DepartmentsGovernmentCommunityHow Do I
Click to Home
Police Banner.jpg
About Us
The Patrol Division is commanded by Captain Darren McKernan. It is the most visible and readily identifiable portion of the police department. The 21 officers assigned to the patrol division are divided into twelve hour work shifts covering a 24-hour day. Each patrol shift is supervised by a sergeant.

Captain McKernan is also responsible for maintaining the department's fleet of vehicles, supervising the field training unit and other related to patrol activities.

Various specialized units also fall under the overall command of Captain McKernan in the Patrol Division.