Current Weather
RSSPrintFor Businesses

Go To Search
DepartmentsGovernmentCommunityHow Do I
Click to Home
Boards Commissions Banner.jpg
Heritage Preservation Commission
Heritage Preservation Commission Vacancy 

The Heritage Preservation Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council on issues pertaining to the historical, archaeological, engineering, and cultural heritage of the city. The Commission also participates in the preservation and acquisition of Elk River's heritage and historical sites. For more detailed information, see Chapter 2, Article V, "Boards and Commissions" of the Elk River City Code.

The Heritage Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. Terms are three years beginning on the first day of March. Members are appointed by the City Council and must reside in the City of Elk River. The HPC shall include, if available, a member of the Sherburne County Historical Society.

Questions pertaining to the HPC can be directed to the Planning Department.

2014 Heritage Preservation Commission Annual Report

View Agendas and Minutes

Current Heritage Preservation Commission Members 

Joshua Fox - Chair
Phone: 763.639.6487 
Term Expires: 02/28/19

Debra Mortensen - Vice Chair 
Phone: 763.498.2281 
Term Expires: 02/28/20

Mike Nicholas
Phone: 612.251.4502 
Term Expires: 02/28/18

John Jordan
Phone:  763.561.4299

Lance Lindberg
Phone: 763.241.7614 
Term Expires: 02/28/20

Lance Lindberg
Phone: 763.241.7614 
Term Expires: 02/28/17

Lance Lindberg
Phone: 763.241.7614 
Term Expires: 02/28/17