Current Weather
RSSPrintFor Businesses

Go To Search
DepartmentsGovernmentCommunityHow Do I
Click to Home
Boards Commissions Banner.jpg
Economic Development Authority
The Economic Development Authority (EDA) is a public corporation empowered to undertake certain types of economic development projects. The EDA is the economic development arm of the City Council and handles all types of city economic development projects. Projects may include such activities as acquiring, developing, improving, and disposing of property, entering into contracts, and operating and maintaining public affairs.

The EDA meetings are the third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. The EDA is comprised of four council members and three citizens. The length of term for the council members coincides with the term of office for council. The length of term for citizen members is six years.

Questions pertaining to the EDA can be directed to the Economic Development Division.

View Agendas and Minutes

Current Economic Development Authority

Dan Tveite - President
Phone: 763.670.2901 
Term Expires: 12/31/18

Nate Ovall 
Phone: 763.221.2296 
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Jerry Olsen
Phone:  763.241.9396 
Term Expires: 12/31/19

Jennifer Wagner
Phone: 612.741.1619
Term Expires: 12/31/19

Charlie Blesener 
Phone: 763.238.7495 
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Matt Westgaard
Phone: 763.241.0769
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Bryan Provo 
Phone: 612.669.0217 
Term Expires: 12/31/17