Current Weather
RSSPrintFor Businesses

Go To Search
DepartmentsGovernmentCommunityHow Do I
Click to Home
Boards Commissions Banner.jpg
Energy City Commission
The Energy City Commission promotes the City of Elk River as a hub of energy technology, energy manufacturing, energy demonstrations, recycling, use of green products, and education. For more detailed information, see Chapter 2, Article V, "Boards and Commissions" of the Elk River City Code.

The Energy City Commission consists of up to eleven members appointed by the City Council. Terms are three years beginning on the first day of March; however, members shall hold office until their successors have been appointed. Members shall consist of one representative of the following: City Council/Economic Development Authority, Elk River Municipal Utilities, Elk River Chamber of Commerce, and Elk River Landfill. Members shall also consist of one representative designated by a school located in Elk River, and up to six representatives from energy-related businesses as determined by City Council, which can include consultants, manufacturers, technology, environmental, energy producers, and/or energy providers. The Commission meets quarterly on the third Wednesday of February, May, August, and November at 8:30 a.m. at Elk River City Hall.

Each Commission member is also involved with at least one subcommittee: Visionary, Energy Design, Education, Demonstration

Questions pertaining to the ECC can be directed to the Environmental Department.

View Agendas and Minutes

Current Energy City Commission 

Tom Sagstetter - Chair
Elk River Municipal Utilities Representative 
Phone: 763.856.0057 
Term Expires: 02/28/19

Dennis Chuba - Vice Chair
Energy-Related Business Representative 
Phone: 763.238.1501
Term Expires: 02/28/18
T.A. Flatland
School Representative 
Phone: 320.293.9612 
Term Expires: 02/28/2017

Glenn Hauck
Energy-Related Business Representative
Phone:  612.308.9555
Term Expires: 0 2/28/19

Jim Hamann 
Landfill Representative
Phone: 763.862.9994
Term Expires 02/28/17

Rudy Thibodeau
Energy-Related Business Representative 
Phone: 612.867.6744 
Term Expires: 02/28/19

Matt Herman
Energy-Related Business Representative
Phone: 612.810.7007
Term Expires: 02/28/19

Jason Hoskins
Energy-Related Business Representative
Phone: 763-441-3282
Term Expires: 02/28/17 
Trish Curtis
Energy-Related Business Representative
Phone: 612.437.1920
Term Expires: 02/28/18

Matt Westgaard
Council/EDA Representative
Phone: 763.241.0769
Term Expires: 02/28/17
Harley Hanson
Chamber of Commerce Representative
Phone: 612.360.4453
Term Expires: 02/28/17